Skip to content ↓

Danesholme Junior Academy

Academy Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Executive Principal: Mrs N Lamond

Head of Academy: Mrs K Rolf

Deputy Principal: Mr S Pettit 

SENDCO & Inclusion Leader: Mrs D Reynolds

Designated Safeguarding Leads 

Mrs N Lamond, Mrs K Rolf, Mrs D Reynolds and Mrs P Docherty

Support Staff

Pastoral Manager: Mrs P Docherty 

Administration: Mrs E Brown (AM), Mr R Clarke (AM) and Mrs L Russell-Mason (PM)

Teaching Staff

Year 3

Delling Class: Miss C Gilchrist

Asbru Class: Mr M York  

Nicor Class: Mrs S Allen

Classroom Support: Miss J Gaffar, Mrs L MacKay, Mrs M Thompson and Miss A Raher

Year 4

Elli Class: Miss L Sheehan & Mr T Seery

Sol Class: Mr C Bell

Hermoth Class: Mr S Park

Classroom Support: Miss C Hunstone and Miss L Whitty

Year 5

Oller Class: Miss L Sutherland

Loki Class: Mrs S Scully

Mani Class: Mrs E Green

Classroom Support: Mrs C Mair, Mrs J Salmon and Mrs K Pietrafesa

Year 6

Embla Class: Mrs S McKim

Jotnar Class: Mr S Pettit 

Asgard Class: Mr J Austin

Classroom Support: Miss L Baker, Ms T Glennon and Miss A Ogston

Additional Teaching Staff

Teachers: Mrs Nimmo & Mrs Yarrow

ICT Instructor: Miss K Woolley

HLTA: Mrs J Shipley

Pastoral Manager: Mrs P Docherty

Learning Mentor: Miss A Harrison

ELSA (Emotional Literacy Support Assistant): Miss A Ogston

Additional Classroom Support: Mrs L McKechnie

Midday Supervisors

Mrs P Askew, Mrs F Haselip, Mrs J McLellan, Mrs A Rowe, Mrs M McGill and Mrs J Venter

Breakfast & After School Club

Assistants: Miss A Bruce, Ms A Coulter, Mrs A Bester and Ms K Tierney

Administration: Mrs L Russell-Mason 

Site Staff

Premises Officer: Mr J Blair

Site Supervisor: Mr D Lindsay

Health & Safety Contact: Mrs L Russell-Mason

Mrs N Duddy, Mrs L Hagan, Mrs F Haselip, Mrs L Lloyd, Mrs J McLellan, Mrs M McGill, Mrs A Rowe, Mrs C Williams and Mrs D Wilson