Skip to content ↓

Danesholme Junior Academy

Meet our Staff

Meet the staff of Danesholme Junior Academy. Please click on year group or class name to be redirected to their designated area on the website.

Principal: Mrs Rolf

Deputy Principals: Mr Pettit and Mrs Bond

Inclusion Leader/SENCO: Mrs Reynolds

Business Manager: Mrs McClure

Teaching Staff

Year 3

Delling: Miss Gilchrist

Asbru: Miss Watson & Mrs Shipley 

Nicor: Mr Park

Year 4

Elli: Mrs Faulds and Mrs Nimmo

Sol: Mrs McKim

Hermoth: Mr Reilly (Maternity cover for Mrs Ashcroft)

Year 5

Oller: Mr Bell

Loki: Mr Austin

Mani: Mrs Green

Year 6

Embla: Mrs Scully

Jotnar: Mr Pettit and Mrs Shipley

Asgard: Mr York

Additional Teaching Staff

ICT Instructor: Miss Woolley

HLTA: Mrs Shipley

Support Staff

Pastoral Manager: Mrs Docherty 

Admin Staff: Mrs Di'Iorio, Mrs Tanser and Mrs Russell-Mason

Classroom Support

Year 3: Mrs Mair, Mrs Thompson and Miss Harrison

Year 4:  Ms Glennon

Year 5:  Mrs Salmon and Mrs Dando

Year 6: Mrs Pietrafesa and Miss Woolley

Additional Support: Mrs McKechnie

Lunchtime Supervisors: 

Mrs Rowe, Mrs Horsley, Mrs Askew, Mrs Haselip, Mrs Fuller, Mrs Bonnefemme, Mrs Little and Mrs Jaffray.

Site Supervisors:

Mr Lindsay and Mrs Cook

Site Cleaning Staff:

Mrs Rowe, Mrs Lloyd, Mrs Johnson,
Mrs Haselip and Mrs Wilson.